Low Residency 2014, Group tutorial

In the last day of low residency we got a group tutorial together.

Frist part, we taken 7 minutes to consider some questions:

what do I make?
From the start until now, I did some research about ambiguity in art. I am quite interested in ambiguous way in art because ambiguity can bring more possibilities.Involuntary possibilities were happened in ambiguous artwork,which is very interesting.I have taken many photos,which were transformed into the photo collage.I made an expressionist documentary relate to ambiguity.Otherwise,I intended to research the relationship between audience and artist’s work since I believe that audience’s response also is part of artwork.

What have I done well during my time on the course so far?
I did some experiments concerned with ambiguity.I have learnt the meaning of ambiguity.I think that ambiguity is the imagination,intuition,illusion and openness. Moreover,I have learnt to combine practice and theory to do the experiment, which is very useful for my research.

What can I improve on?
I realized that reflective journal also is very important for research so I will try to write reflective journal on the blog timely and continue to do some experiments.

Second part, we are in a group of 2-3 look at each others’ blogs.

I discussed with Jack who always records notes timely. Integrated blog was made by many times, which I think it is good.Jack mentioned that some parts of my blog did not write anything only put the image and video is not good for reflection.I agree with him. I will write some notes behind the reference in the future.

After that we are in a group of 4 discuss with each other’s blogs.

We looked at each others’ blog then we are discussed about the process and result which one is more important in artwork. I think that process is more important than the result. In the process, I can experience what I am really interested in and what I am really want to figure it out. In addition, I was influenced by many artists who help me broaden my horizon. In my opinion, Result as a project is a temporary work but the most benefit from the process is what I am thinking now.

Overall, this is a useful group tutorial for me. : )

2 comments
  1. It will also be good to reed your reflections for others looking at your blog.

Leave a Reply

