something about old frames

I am just trying to create something relates to these old frames. Even it is imaginary and fictive. Some of these old frames are from charity shop and vintage market, which are unique and special. But I don’t know too much about these old frames. I only know when I see these old frames, some VISUAL LANGUAGE/IMAGE are started to appear. It could be narrative and ambiguous. I think it is a collage of the old frame itself and my own imagination.

1-1

The image sticks most in my mind is the powerful vitality. Image followed by some footage, then immediately by delicate emotion. I just imagine this kind of picture is existed for a long time.

1-2

In my point of view, some old frames are inspired. It might mean that one detail to be a fictional plot of this old frame. I can’t exactly describe what I want to express. But you can watch story like this.

1-3

I think it would be good to show two pieces of one image to everyone.

Q25G2535副本

a strange shape in the conversant environment.

Q25G2537副本副本

in a loose narrative.

Q25G2513副本

it is an unusual film, or documentary, and it shows some animals or a portrait with slow motion.

1

i wanted to show you some stories in this beach, but i did see anything only seawater and stones.

Q25G2518副本

I found some people under a huge mirror, which looks like an oil painting. I want to say something to these crowded people, but it cannot be heard by anybody.

Leave a Reply

